Skip to content

Education

Instructors

Learning the art of glass beadmaking from an instructor will give you the skills needed to be successful in a variety of disciplines.  These ISGB members are leaders in the field, and offer lessons to help you learn and grow as an artist.  Look them up and start a conversation, they are all eager to share with you and help you on your journey.

If you are a glass beadmaking instructor and would like to be listed here, see our Call for Instructors below.

Beads By Design

Stephanie A. White 585 Cobb Parkway S. suite L Marietta, GA  30060 770-425-3909 WWW.beadsbydesign.US

Glint

Heather Longacker Glint Glassworks Studio 10 Washington Street Ballston Spa, Ny 12020 Website: https://www.glintglass.com Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/heatherlongacker/?hl=en

CG Beads

Donna Felkner (940) 458-8322 703 N 5th Street Sanger, TX 76266 donna@cgbeads.com http://cgbeads.com/

Andrea Symons

Andrea Symons Molten Studios Squamish, British Columbia, Canada 604 698-5502 andreabeads@gmail.com  www.andreasymons.com

Donald Friedlich

Donald Friedlich Madison, WI Dfriedlich@aol.com https://donaldfriedlich.com

Kerri Fuhr

Kerri Fuhr Bellingham, WA kerrifuhrbeads@gmail.com https://www.kerrifuhr.com

Leah Nietz

Leah Nietz Wayne, OH leah@sandfireartglass.com https://leahnietz.com/

Sabine Nuesch

Sabine Nuesch Victoria, PE victoriasglasstudio@hotmail.com

Elena Hernburg

Elena Hernburg St.Peterburg Russia elenahernburg@gmail.com

Annukka Ritalahti

Annukka Ritalahti North Granby, CT annukkaritalahti@gmail.com

Elizabeth Morris

Elizabeth Morris Nottingham, NH opy145@yahoo.com

Patricia Zabreski Venaleck

Patricia Zabreski Venaleck Macomb, MI pzvglass@comcast.net http://www.pzvglass.com

Jeri Warhaftig

Jeri Warhaftig West Orange, NJ Jeri@jeribeads.com http://www.jeribeads.com

Heather Trimlett

Heather Trimlett El Cajon, CA beads@heathertrimlett.com http://heathertrimlett.com

Stephanie Sersich

Stephanie Sersich Topsham, ME stephanie@sssbeads.com http://www.sssbeads.com

Frank Scott

Frank Scott Lake Geneva, WI unicorn233@genevaonline.com

Andrew Jackson Pollack Design

Andrew Jackson Pollack New Orleans, LA (504) 723-8235 andrewjacksonpollack@hotmail.com http://www.andrewjacksonpollack.com

Cynthia McEwen

 Cynthia McEwen Chicago, IL macindy@mac.com http://www.mcewendesign.com

Sandy Lent

Sandy Lent St Simons Island, GA sandylent@aol.com http://www.sandybeads.com

Margo Knight

Margo Knight Tucker, GA danceswithflame@gmail.com

Stone Designs

Sheila Davis Shelton, WA stonedesigns51@yahoo.com www.facebook.com/stonedesignstudio

Liliana C. Glenn

Liliana C. Glenn Natick, MA liliana@lilianabead.com http://www.lilianabead.com

Zealousbeader

Andi Abernathy Midlothian, TX Glasscanvasbeads@aol.com https://www.facebook.com/pg/GlassCanvasDesigns/

Lise Aagaard

Lise Aagaard Copenhagen, Denmark lise@liseaagaard.com http://trollbeads.com

Lady Crown Glass

Karen Crown Omro, WI crownkaren@gmail.com http://ladycrownglass.com

Esther Silver

Esther Silver Jerusalem, Israel dresthersilver@gmail.com

Rakow Research Library

Corning Glass Museum Corning, NY serials@cmog.org http://www.cmog.org

Artmosphere Studio

Michelle Pearson Anchorage, AK mpearson29@yahoo.com http://www.artmospherestudio.com

Barbara Becker Simon

Barbara Becker Simon Cape Coral, FL bbbsimon@comcast.net http://bbsimon.com

BeJeweled Glassworks

Mary Lowe Lukacs Houston, TX Starlightglassworks@yahoo.com

Beth Williams Studio

Beth Williams Gloucester, MA beth@bethwilliams.com http://www.bethwilliams.com

Brodsky Beads

Debbie Brodsky Haddonfield, NJ brodskybeads@comcast.net http://www.brodskybeads.com

Crystal Wind Glassworks

Pam Sutton Reno, NV pam@crystalwindglass.com http://crystalwindglass.com

Dragon Fyre Beads

Melody Lynch Richardson, TX dragonfyrebeads@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/DragonFyreBeads/  

Dream Fire Glass

Nina Sam Hibler San Antonio, TX 210 342 3473 dreamfiresam@gmail.com http://www.dreamfireglass.com/

Glacier Glass

Betsy Valian Government Camp, OR (503) 272-3525 vb53@centurytel.net

Glass Harp Gallery

Susan Hood Yarmouth, NS Canada (902) 742-1213 susanhooddesigns@gmail.com http://www.susanhooddesigns.com

Glass Jewels by Jodi

Jodi Wheeler San Antonio, TX (210) 860-3154 glassjewelsbyjodi@yahoo.com

Glass Patterns Quarterly/Profitable Glass Quarterly Magazines/ The Flow Magazine

Maureen James Westport, KY (502) 222-5631 Maureen@glasspatterns.com https://www.theflowmagazine.com/subscriptions.html

All That Glass

Sharon Rogers Woodville, TX (713) 857-9169 swrogers@swbell.net http://allthatglassllc.com/

Graceful Fire Glass

Carolyn Ferrell Hyannis, MA (917) 586-3366 gracefulfireglass@gmail.com http://www.gracefulfire.com

Great Balls of Fire!

Theresa Sharp Lancaster, OH (412) 983-9833 theglassgirl@yahoo.com http://www.theresasharp.com

Janice Peacock

Janice Peacock Lafayette, CA (925) 286-8741 janice.e.peacock@gmail.com https://janicepeacock.com/

Jelveh Designs

Jelveh Jaferian Morgan Hill, CA (408) 607-6034 jelvehdesigns2@aol.com http://jelvehdesigns.com/

Jennifer Field Studios

Jennifer Field Eliot, ME (207) 752-7864 jenniferfieldstudios@gmail.com http://www.jenniferfieldstudios.com

John C. Campbell Folk School

John C. Campbell Folk School One Folk School Road Brasstown, NC 28902 (828) 837-2775 http://www.folkschool.org/

Jujee Beads

Judy Carlson Redondo Beach, CA (310) 562-2029 judy@jujeebeads.com http://www.jujeebeads.com

Jumping Jack Glass

Shirley Cook (510) 599-4734 Fremont, CA flamesandfiber@gmail.com http://www.jumpingjackglass.com

Kim Fields Glass

Kim Fields Metamora, MI (810) 678-3896 kimfieldsglass@gmail.com http://www.northfiredesigns.com

Kiss My Glass

Jackie Marr Santa Cruz, CA (831) 462-3077 kmgjackie@aol.com http://kissmyglassonline.com

Koi Creek Beadworks

Elise J. Strauss Salem, OR (503) 580-2447 elise@koicreekbeads.com http://www.koicreekbeads.com

Komorebi

Miho Mukai Tokyo, Japan 81-90-7199-2540 miho@komorebi.shop https://www.komorebi.shop/

LB Glass

  Laura Bowker Stanwood, WA (360) 348-1140 Laura.Bowker@gmail.com http://LauraBowker.com

Leonardo Lampwork

KarenLeonardo Indiana, PA (724) 388-0246 beads@ptd.net http://www.leonardolampwork.com

Middle Maiden Arts

Susan White Orofino, ID (208) 476-7193 sejwhite@gmail.com http://www.middlemaidenarts.com

My Froggie Beads

Julia Tachihara Reno, NV (775) 848-2316 Julia@myfroggiebeads.com http://myfroggiebeads.com

Night Side Studio

Ralph Mccaskey San Pablo, CA (510) 724-0534 nightside99@comcast.net http://www.nightsidestudios.com

James Henke

James Henke Anoka, MN (763) 421-5366 jhenke@themoon.net http://www.outatorch.com

Helene Vanderschelden

Helene Vanderschelden Fresno, CA  USA (559) 457-8505 passionatelycreated@gmail.com http://www.passionatelycreated.etsy.com

Patty Lakinsmith Glass

Patty Lakinsmith Glass Los Gatos, CA (408) 858-9833 pattylakinsmith@gmail.com http://www.pattylakinsmith.com/

Call for Instructors

ISGB includes members and non-members in the Instructor listings.

To be included in the listing, please email the following information to our Operations Manager at operations@isgb.org:

  1. Your name
  2. Your studio/business name (if needed)
  3. Your city, state/country
  4. Your contact information (phone number, email address)

 

Professional Level or above ISGB Members also receive:

  • Link to your website or social media page
  • Photo to help showcase your business

If you would like a link to your website and you are not an ISGB member at that level, we invite you to join us!

Teaching Resources

ISGB TV

Visit our YouTube Channel for Tutorials and Lessons for all skill levels